Schnitzel With Noodles, by Johann Lux

Aunt Liselotte passed away 4 years ago, leaving me her off-shore account, worth 12 million dollars. I have the account number, but she forgot to give me the password and so the money sits in a Panamanian bank.

Out of desperation and after three payments of $59.95 plus $6.75 shipping and handling, the Ghost Communicator finally arrived. The machine was up and running. I played my Aunt’s favorite song: “My Favorite Things”, hoping to get her talking–not a word.

I fell asleep and awoke to the sound of a stuck record repeating the phrase, ’Schnitzel with Noodles’.

Leave a Reply

