Imagine, by Johann Lux

I left Area 51 on June 1st, 2117, arriving, seconds later, at a bus stop in Liverpool, England -1959.

I smiled at Julia and rendered her unconscious. She collapsed in my arms, missed her bus and never met Jim. Consequently, Jim and Julia never had a son named Clive, who designed a virus that killed 80% of the life on planet Earth.

I stepped into a café and sat at the counter beside a young John Lennon.

“Where you from, Yank?” John asked.

“Across the universe,” I answered.

“Do you know Elvis?” John laughed.

“Yeah, yeah, yeah,” I laughed.

Leave a Reply

