Putting Down the Red Flag, by Jo Oldani-Osborne

Lord, help me put down that red flag,
I posted a comment that made me sound like a nag.

I tried to “DELETE” right away
But the note I left was M.I.A.

Oh, Lord, help me put down that red flag.

Linked-In, I really want to Link-Out.
I hit “post” but there’s a big ole doubt.

Either it’s there with my rhymes
Or it posts three times,

Or it doesn’t post, It’s such a crime

Oh Lord, help me put down the red flag.

Oh Lord, “Count to ten,“ she cried.
My husband didn’t leave but I swear Old Yeller died,

Either fix your site or we’ll leave en mass
Cuz you’ve been such a pain in my butt.

Oh, Lord, help me put down the red flag.

Leave a Reply

