The Dinner Guest, by Ann-Louise Truschel

“Welcome, my dear. Would you like a cocktail before dinner?”

“Yes, I would.”

“Here you are, my dear.”

“Thank you, George. What smells so delicious?”

“It’s a special sauce I make. My own recipe.”

“I had no idea you were such a good cook – or should I say ‘Chef’?”

“I enjoy it. Cooking relaxes me after a long night at work. I love to try new recipes.”

“What are we having tonight.”

“I’d like it to be a surprise.”

I’m pretty picky about my food. Nothing exotic, I hope. Give me a hint?”

“Brains, my dear.”

“Ugh. What kind?”

“Yours.”

Leave a Reply

