The Murder Suspect by Ann-Louise Truschel

“Willie, I’m gonna level with you. Things don’t look too good for you. There’s a lot of evidence that points to you.”

“What evidence, Sheriff?”

“Your fingerprints were all over the house for one.”

“Well, I was there to do odd jobs last week.”

“Then there’s your footprints outside that broken window. Your shoe soles are pretty distinctive.”

“I painted that there window sill, Sheriff.”

“How about your blood in the kitchen?”

“Cut myself sharpening her knives.”

“I gotta admit, Willie. You seem to have an answer for everything.”

“Well, ain’t that why you paid me to off your wife?”

Leave a Reply

